There is a stream.

As the deer pants [longingly] for the water brooks,
So my soul pants [longingly] for You, O God.

My soul (my life, my inner self) thirsts for God, for the living God.
When will I come and see the face of God?

Psalm 42:1-2

I was cleaning up a small stream today for about an hour, it was back straining but quite fulfilling for my soul .

I shall tell you why,

In order to allow a choke stream to flow again, you need to find the dead leaves, pluck out the green slime, algae , pulled out weeds and hydrilla , you also have to remove rocks that is blocking the flow of the stream.

Same in the natural , same in the supernatural.

A river, a stream is described as the life of God flowing , for example ,
Then the angel showed me a river of the water of life, as clear as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb, Relevation 22:1

There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy place where the Most High dwells. Psalm 46:4 NIV

In order for the Zoe life of God to flow into my life, I need to clear my life, my inner man of wreaks and debris

Now all the wells which his father’s servants had dug in the days of Abraham his father, the Philistines stopped up by filling them with dirt. Genesis 26:15

When left unattended, debris will choke my inner man and eventually quench the flow of God into my life.

“Catch the foxes for us,
The little foxes that spoil and ruin the vineyards [of love],
While our vineyards are in blossom.” Songs of Solomon 2:15 

Debris, weeds, can be akin to sins and stoppages in our life that hinders the flow of God, the anointing, the power, the joy that He wants to pour into our lives.

We have to find the debris and weeds upstream in order to clear the choke and to allow the stream to flow again.

It has almost the same parallel to our spiritual life.

You would be glad to see clear water flowing again instead of muddied waters .

 

 

 

Leave a comment