Praying with my daughter 


Tonight , I felt a prompting in my heart to pray with Eloise , 

Okay I don’t do it every night because I am really not into religious rituals.

My daughter told me over our simple prayers ,

“Daddy , can you don’t scold children (when they point at me ) they would be scared  , and don’t scold the parents too , they would be sad and angry with you . ” 

It was spoken with child like faith and I need to be reminded of this .

Our behaviours affect our children and they grow up learning from us. 

Life and death is in the power of the tongue .

I must learn to bless more than to curse . 

(Because my anger should be directed at the enemy and not at humans) 

God can use little children to teach complicated adults , simple lessons .

19th February 2017 

Leave a comment