Reflections After Spartan Sprint

EhauL0u28Jnk_wbOxvuVe4sa1VfWmVBH5OUvuVyGirM,IeoNDFJumaZ-woYZv-yMwWLDoZt16vcbT6XMjXBqe2M

 

rRGbol9ODl5XgUllP0W2kw1kfYxN0UCp3-VXvKc987I,Cv9Nr6gc6Pj4TWrGLW_smjG_uWDZVJd2JS2mencmY2M

A day after the terrorists attacks on Paris France, I continue on with an inaugural Singapore Spartan Sprint.

It was good to relive some of the obstacles I faced during my days in the army.

Sometimes, I need a challenge to remind myself what I can do and overcome.

It was like a mid life resolution before mid life crisis hit me.

Got to catch up with some friends too, enjoyed the camaraderie as we completed the course together,

This obstacles course reminded me on why I am keeping myself fit and who am I fighting for in life.

Had not felt this way for fourteen years already. Was reminded that I can perform way above my current level, once a mind had been stretched, It does not really goes back to it’s original smallness.

Other than some aches , I am still okay! I am blessed with a medium frame body that is still quite agile.

Live. Laugh. Love.

For everyone born of God is victorious and overcomes the world; and this is the victory that has conquered and overcome the world—our [continuing, persistent] faith [in Jesus the Son of God].

1 John 5:4  Amplified

Leave a comment