Peace Be Still

Recently, on 11.11.2016, my wife gave birth to our second daughter .

It was not without a fight.

She went into emergency cesarean at about 9 am . She was quickly wheeled away from me,

I went to the washroom, to rebuke the devil

“devil , enough is enough, get out of my family, you can’t win this war, Jesus is with me. ”

I quickly change into a hospital gown , prayed, as I just felt the reassuring presence of The Holy Spirit.

When I was whisked into the operating theater , I lifted up my hands, and seat besides my wife, and call upon The Name above all names .

 

“Jesus, Jesus..”

And I felt His Peace, came down, and surrounded me.

And God’s peace [shall be yours, that tranquil state of a soul assured of its salvation through Christ, and so fearing nothing from God and being content with its earthly lot of whatever sort that is, that peace] which transcends all understanding shall garrison and mount guard over your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:7 Amplified

The Peace of God is a Supernatural Force to be reckoned with .

Even thou things may start to slide downhill or panicky, you can  remain calm.

Keep calm and still continue to trust God.

Our daughter Elthea Praise was successfully deliver on 10:36 am , after she fought for her life while the amniotic fluid level was dropping.

You are a champion !

57771414-4a4b-4639-8b01-ecca8c6ae8d2

 

The Peace , The Shalom of God is very militant,

Because it comes from a position of Power and Authority.

It is unshakable .  It is indomitable .

Because it is a peace that mounts a garrison in our heart.

As He is , so are we.

Yours in Christ,

 

Tan Kok Siang,

Singapore, 13th November 2016, +8 hours GMT.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment