A Sack of Chips

On Saturday 6th January 2018 ,

I was carrying a sack of wooden chips up a staircase .

Before long, the jagged edges of the wooden chips pierced through the sack and it pain could be felt acutely on my right shoulder.

I was reminded of Jesus.

When He was reviled and insulted, He did not revile or offer insult in return; [when] He was abused and suffered, He made no threats [of vengeance]; but he trusted [Himself and everything] to Him Who judges fairly.

He personally bore our sins in His [own] body on the tree [as on an altar and offered Himself on it], that we might die (cease to exist) to sin and live to righteousness. By His wounds you have been healed.

I Peter 2:23-24 AMPC 

For this is My blood of the new covenant, which [ratifies the agreement and] is being poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.

Matthew 26:28

Thank you Jesus for what You have done for me , It must have been so painful for you to carry that cross .

pexels-photo-175709.jpeg

What Love is this ?

Leave a comment