Make Room For God.

 And she said to her husband, Behold now, I perceive that this is a holy man of God who passes by continually.

Let us make a small chamber on the [housetop] and put there for him a bed, a table, a chair, and a lamp. Then whenever he comes to us, he can go [up the outside stairs and rest] here. 

2 Kings 4:9-10 Amplified

When we make room for The Presence of God, the impossible happens ,

In this story ,  the Shunammite woman even conceived and gave birth to a son, v 17

Even after her son died  , Elisha was able to revived him. v 35

I was pondering over the meaning of the bed, the table, the chair and the lamp.

Here are some possible interpretations.

When we make room for God,

You can go to bed without fear; you will lie down and sleep soundly. Proverbs 3:24

Our rest would be sweet.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my [brimming] cup runs over. Psalm 23:5 AMPC

There is fellowship in the midst of difficulties,

 (That is what the chair is for )

And there was a lamp.

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet and a light for my path. Psalm 119:105  NLT

There would be Peace, Fellowship, Provisions, Favor and Guidance.

I hope you are bless

empty-room

Tan Kok Siang

Saturday 3rd December 2016 , Singapore. 02:30 am

Leave a comment