I am a child of God

One of the most important identity that God may want us to know, is that we are His children.

He wants us to approach Him with child-like faith.

Then they brought little children to Him, that He might touch them; but the disciples rebuked those who brought them.  But when Jesus saw it, He was greatly displeased and said to them, “Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of God.  Assuredly, I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God as a little child will by no means enter it.” And He took them up in His arms, laid His hands on them, and blessed them.

Mark 10:13-16 NKJV

We need to learn to have lesser worries and anxieties, like a child.

A child expect his / her father to protect, provide and care for them.

We may have earthly fathers , but we all have a heavenly Father.

One of the most precious identity we need to embrace is that we are a child of God.

We are His beloved.

When we grow up , we became saddled with more fears and anxieties.

We need to be a child again.

Let me learn to ask God openly again.

Let me learn to trust God unconditionally , again.

Let me learn to find joy in the simple things , again.

Let me delight in calling my father ‘Daddy!” just like how Eloise would  greet me everyday  (almost) at the door when I come back home after usually physically tiring days and nights.

Let me learn to pray , really simple prayers, again.

Let me learn to reach to God, instead of reaching for my own understanding.

Beloved means to be esteemed, considered dear, favourite and worthy of love.

Jesus died and rose again to make all that possible for you and me.

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God! Therefore the world does not know us, because it did not know Him. Beloved, now we are children of God; and it has not yet been revealed what we shall be, but we know that when He is revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is.

I John 3:1-2 NKJV

img_0990

(Photos taken during December 2016)

I hope you are bless.

Tan Kok Siang,

9th February 2017

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment