A burden over France

https://www.euronews.com/2022/01/04/france-breaks-another-covid-19-record-with-over-271-000-cases-in-24-hours

Photo by Nicolas on Pexels.com

I don’t speak French.

This morning ,I was reminded of the burnt out Church in 2018 and the cross was still remaining upright.

Next , what I felt was that there is a load of bread, a croissant tumbling

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

and I am sure it is not because I miss eating at restaurants due to the discriminatory VDS measures against us. Eating and shopping are not critical components of Salvation.

Gideon crept up just as a man was telling his companion about a dream. The man said, “I had this dream, and in my dream a loaf of barley bread came tumbling down into the Midianite camp. It hit a tent, turned it over, and knocked it flat!”

I am reminded of Judges 7:13

What I feel in my spirit is this

France, when your Churches burn, did you repent?

My cross was left standing as a testimony of my miracle working power for all to see.

There is coming a time of divide in your land.

Just like in the story of Judges 7, dividing 300 men into 3 companies.

It seems to speak of a time of war.

And God can use the little and foolish to win over the big and the tyrants.

As legend has it, the croissant was invented as a special roll in Vienna to celebrate the end of its invasion by Turkish troops from the Ottoman Empire in 1683. The enemy decided to attack at night to avoid being seen, but the Viennese bakers, who were working at the time, realized the city was under siege and alerted the authorities.

To immortalize this victory, a baker with the name of Peter Windletter was selected to create the Hörnchen (“small horn” in German), with the shape of a crescent to symbolize the Ottoman flag and emblem. By eating this roll the people in Vienna celebrated symbolically their victory over their feared enemy. Marie-Antoinette d’Autriche, originally from Vienna, officially introduced and promoted the popularity of the croissant in France, starting in the late 1700s.

So this image of the France flag and the croissant seems to speak of victory over your enemies , internal and or foreign.

He that oppresses the poor is very evil; he angers him who made him; he that honors LORD JEHOVAH shows mercy upon the afflicted.

The evil one is overthrown by his evil, and he that trusts that he has no sin is righteous.

In the heart of the righteous dwells wisdom, and in the heart of fools it will not be known.

Righteousness will exalt the people and sin diminishes a people.

Proverbs 14:31-34

I hope that this insanity in your country would stop.

I hope you are blessed.

Adrian Tan 6th January 2022 +8GMT

Leave a comment