Green Grass For Food

In Psalm Twenty Three, David wrote that He leads me besides green pastures.

Other than being a wide expanses of land for him to relax and rejuvenate.

It was a place where David’s sheep physically eat and replenish themselves.

Where the sheep graze, chew, digest and eventually produces milk and meat.

The sheep chew the cud, they eat and digest and re digest inside their four chamber systems, food is regurgitated, re-chewed, and re-swallowed.

It speaks of us taking in the Word of God, chewing it, storing it, bringing it up again to chew, and then eating it, for our spiritual nourishment.

It speaks of us, taking in the Word of God, which is more necessary than physical food.

Man and woman shall not live on bread alone.

A Psalm of David.

The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.

He makes me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads me beside the still and restful waters.

He refreshes and restores my life (my self); He leads me in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for my earning it, but] for His name’s sake.

Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my [brimming] cup runs over.

Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.

white sheep on farm

Photo by kailash kumar on Pexels.com

 

Take in His Word today.

 

4 responses to “Green Grass For Food

  1. Tan,

    I saw your post about suicide from yesterday. Someone copied and posted it to Facebook. I pray that you are still among the living and that the Lord has been able to help you with your angst. Losing a job is hard to deal with, but please call out to the Lord audibly and ask Him to give you a new and better job soon. This is how it has always worked for me.

    You taking your life hurts so many people who are left behind. Many people never get over the loss and the hurt.

    Please reach out to me if you want to. I am praying for you †

    zvkk2p@aim.com
    Paula Frazier

    Like

  2. JESUS please intervene and stop Your son Tan Kok Siang and miraculously intervene and send Your Holy Warrior Angels to encamp around him and protect him! JESUS please stop him from going through with it and protect him and manifest Yourself to him and tell and show him how much You love him. JESUS please save him!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment